The Doing-Done Questionnaire: Feh Tarty

10 standard questions we ask our favorite people. Today with Feh Tarty, Creative Director at Facebook, helping brands communicate through their purpose

Mesa Company
2 min readMar 11, 2021

--

By Casey Caplowe

How would you describe what you do… to a 10-year old.

Imagine you’re in a grocery store. Some of the food in there is bad for your health. You probably don’t care because it tastes so good. But guess what? The companies who made it don’t care about your health either. Even worse, they may not care if the way they make their food or the packages they come in causes harm to the environment and animals. Okay, now I’m pretty sure that makes you upset. Well, you’re not alone. This makes a lot of people who care about these things very upset as well. And they want to do something about it immediately.

My job is to help the companies that care about these things find people, like yourself, who care about these things on places like Facebook and Instagram… okay you’re probably on TikTok or something so finding you will be a little harder? Anyway, the stuff I make for them helps them join forces and make sure these awful things happen a lot less. And one day NEVER again…

Do you have any regular rituals to get you into the space of work?

I’m pretty religious about having the same thing for breakfast. If the urge is there, I allow 30 mins to indulge in online distractions in order to get it out of my system.

What comes easily to you?

Framing a problem and finding the point of tension.

What’s the hardest thing you’ve ever gotten done?

Starting a business.

How do deadlines make you feel?

I feel extremely anxious about deadlines until I have a visual in my head of what needs to be done.

What’s something you’ve learned about how, or where, or when you work best?

I work best when I’m channeling my own creativity, as opposed to trying to imagine what’s in someone’s head (client or other) and creating that. It’s an impossible task, so I prefer to execute my vision and have a discussion from there.

Early Bird? Night Owl? Other?

Definitely a night owl.

Describe your ideal space to get to work.

My best work is on a long walk or run.

How many unread emails are in your inbox right now?

7,382.

When I really need to get it done, I….

hide.

Click here: mesa.school

--

--

Mesa Company

Mesa is a team-based work system designed to solve complex problems by helping talent process more and execute faster. Learn the method at https://mesa.school